"The Mill at Martins Creek" Steeped in history this wonderful former Grist Mill and Millers Cottage nestles on 14 wooded acres bordered by Martins Creek. James Martin (the founder of Martins Creek) purchased the land from the Penn Brothers in 1749, construction of the mill was completed in 1760 and a third floor was added in 1830. The Mill was converted to a residence in 1960 and now is a spacious and warm home. Exposed original detail, deep window sills and dutch doors give the ambiance of days past, but the open floor plan and large rooms welcome today's lifestyle. The second residence 6872 Little Creek Road, the Millers Cottage, is an absolute gem.(1803 square feet) The wonderful country style kitchen, living room, dining room, full bathroom and hearth room with original fireplace, exposed beams and wide board floors are all on the first level. Two bedrooms and a full hath are on the second level. Located just off 611 a little north of Easton this property has easy access to both Routes 80 and 78.