The Mill at Martins Creek" Steeped in history this wonderful former grist mill and Miller's Cottage nestles on 14 wooded acres bordered by Martins Creek. James Martin (the founder of Martins Creek) purchased the land from the Penn Brothers in 1749, construction of the Mill was completed in 1760 and a third floor was added in 1830. The Mill, was converted to a residence in 1960 and now is a spacious and warm home. Exposed original detail, deep sills and dutch doors give the ambience of days past, but the open floor plan and large rooms welcome today's lifestyle. The Miller's Cottage, an absolute gem, (1803 sq ft) updated large eat-in kitchen, full bath, LR, DR laundry and hearth room with original fireplace and wide boards on the first level, two bedrooms and a full bath on the second level. Great location 10 minutes to route 80, 10 minutes to route 78.